Welcome to the official site of the «American Pole League Championships 2020» - committed to and created by pole athletes, for pole athletes.

APL is a non-profit organization and a member of the International Pole Sports Federation also known as the International Governing Body of Pole Sport. In 2017 IPSF was awarded Global Association of International Sports Federations Observer Status (GAISF, formerly known as Sport Accord).


Our goals are to positively promote pole and aerial as athletic disciplines. We are part of the movement to get Pole Sports recognized nationally and globally and eventually included into the Olympic Games.

USA World Champions

Paige Olson
World Pole Sports Champion 2016
2 x World record holder
«Youth Athlete of the Year Award 2018»
Greta Pontarelli
World Pole Sports Champion 2013, 2014, 2016
Pink Puma & Dimitry Politov
2 x World Pole Sports Champion 2016, 2017
World Artistic Pole Champions 2017
2 x World record holders
«Lifetime Achievement Award 2018»
Rafaela Montanaro
World Pole Sports Champion 2016
2 x World record holder
Показать больше


National and open Championships will be held in Tucson, AZ on August 1 with special guest workshops on August 2, 2020. Championships will run in accordance with the Rules and Regulations of the International Pole Sports Federation (IPSF) in the following disciplines:

  • Pole Sport

  • Artistic Pole

  • Ultra Pole

  • Para Pole

  • Aerial Hoop

APL applications are open from January 15 and will close on July 1 for Pole Sport, Para Pole, Aerial Hoop and on July 8 for Artistic & Ultra Pole submissions. Athletes from 6 to 70 years old can participate in the competitions. The Championships are open to representatives of other countries that do not hold their qualifying national competitions. Please visit Championships section for disciplines, categories and divisions description.

Manning the Press Logo.jpeg

Powered by




  • Серый Twitter Иконка

For more information

 follow us on

Rafaela Montanaro

World Pole Sports Champion 2016 2 x World record holder